Dr. K V L Raju, Principal

Dr. K V L Raju is a passionate teacher, committed researcher, successful administrator and an appreciable academician. Best Thesis award from Andhra University was conferred on him for his outstanding thesis work done for the award of his Ph.D. He has been rendering his services as Principal since the inception of MVGR College of Engineering and shaping it to be an evolving center for academic glory. He visited various Industries, Attended conferences in India and Abroad. He regularly interacts with alumni around the world to know about global advancements.

Subjects Handled: Engineering Mechanics, Engineering Graphics, Mechanics of Solids, Theory of Machines, Design of Machine Elements, Production Planning and Control, Industrial Engineering and Operations Research.

Research Interests: Facility location, Industrial facility layout etc. He has around 20 publications / presentations

Dr. D R K Raju,

Dr. D.R.K Raju has done his Masters from Andhra University with Physics as specialization. He is actively engaged in research in Nuclear Physics for which Andhra University awarded Doctoral Degree. He is an active member of Professional bodies like IAPT. He has an association of around 40 years with MANSAS institutions He served as Principal for M.R.(A) College during the period 2008-11.He played a vital role to drive the institutions towards Autonomy.

VP Administration
Prof.D.J.J.Ramchandra Raju, Vice-Principal (Administration)
  • Worked in Rourkela Steel plant(SAIL) during 1973-85, Andhra Phosphates during 1985-02
  • Enjoys the essence Professional Pedagogy
  • Has strong intellectual base in multifaceted disciplines
  • Possess dexterity in Managerial skills
VP Academics
Dr.Y.M.C.Sekhar, Vice-Principal (Academics)
  • Awarded Ph.D in Mechanical Engineering
  • M.E degree in Industrial Engineering
  • A.M.I.E. in Mechanical from Institute of Engineers(India), Kolkata
  • Joined MVGR in 1998 and has been rendering his services to the institution in various positions
AP administration
Mr. P.Ranga Raju, Asst. Principal (Administration)
  • M.Tech in Machine Design, B.Tech in Mechanical Engineering
  • P.G.Diploma in Marketing & Sales Management
  • Playing an active role in the development of MVGR team since its inception
  • Has around 10 years of Industrial Experience before joining MVGR
AP Academics
Dr.Ch.Purna Chandra Rao, Asst. Principal (Academics)
  • Ph.D in Applied Mathematics from IIT (BHU)
  • M.Sc(Mathematics) from Banaras Hindu University
  • Joined MVGR in 2005 & has been rendering his services to the institution as assistant Principal since October 2010
1 Dr.K.Rajeswara Rao  Civil Infrastructure CIVIL
2 Dr.R.Ramesh  Research & Development MECH
3 Dr. Y.M.C.Sekhar  P.G.Courses MECH
4 Dr.P.Ravindranath  Strategic Planning MECH
5 Dr. M. Sunil Prakash  Training & Placement ECE
6 Dr. S. Srinivasa Rao  Student Affairs CSE
7 Dr. D.R.Prasada Raju  Faculty Development MECH
8 Dr.T.V.N.Partha Sarathi Examinations CHEMISTRY
9 Dr.GVSSN Sanyasi Raju Finance MBA
1 Dr. P. Markandeya Raju HoD CIV
2 Dr. Sarat Kumar Sahu HoD EEE
3 Dr.S.Adinarayana HoD MECH
4 Dr. R. Ramana Reddy HoD ECE
5 Prof.P.S.Sitharama Raju HoD CSE
6 Dr. Ch. V. Subba Rao HoD CHEM
7 Dr.V.Nagesh HoD IT
8 Dr. K. S. S. Rama Raju HoD MBA
9 Dr.P.Govinda Rao HoD Mathematics
10 Dr.G.Srinivasa Reddy HoD Physics
11 Dr.T.V.N.Partha Sarathi HoD Chemistry
12 Prof.S.Mohan Kumar HoD E&H
Sri.P.Ashok Gajapathi Raju, Chairman, MANSAS Fort, Vizianagaram Chairman
Dr.D.R.K.Raju,Correspondent, MANSAS Fort, Vizianagaram Correspondent
Sothern Central Regional Officer,AICTE, Hyderabad AICTE Nominee
Prof.Chandra Mouli, Professor of Physics, Andhra University, Visakhapatnam State Govt. Nominee
Dr.P.D.Gupta, Director & Distinguished Scientist, Raja Ramanna Centre for Advanced Technology, Indore – 452 013 (MP) UGC Nominee
Dr.B.Prabhakara Rao, Rector, JNTUK, Kakinada JNTU Nominee
Prof.Amit Garg, Chairman, Research & Publications, Chairman, Library Committee, IIM, Ahmedabad Nominee
Dr.G.Krishnam Raju, Professor (Retd.), College of Engineering, Andhra University, Visakhapatnam Nominee
Dr.A.Lakshmana Rao, Former COO, WIPRO, 132, 1st – A – Cross, Domlur – 2nd Stage, Bangalore Nominee
Dr.G.Venkatarathnam, Professor of Mechanical Engineering, IIT, Madras Nominee
Dr.Y.V.N.Krishna Murthy, Scientific Secretary, ISRO HQ, Bangalore Nominee
Mr.V.Rajanna, Vice-President & Regional Head, Global Head – Technology Business Unit, TCS Limited, Hyderabad Nominee from Industry
Sri P.L.P.Raju, Near No.5 Bungalow, Cantonment, Vizianagaram Nominee
Ms.P.Aditi Vijaya Lakshmi, Member,MANSAS Trust Board, Vizianagaram Nominee
Prof. D.J.J.Ramachandra Raju, Vice-Principal (Admin), MVGR College of Engineering, Vizianagaram Senior Faculty
Dr.P.Ravindranath, Prof. of Mechanical Engineering & , Dean – Strategic Planning, MVGR College of Engineering, Vizianagaram Senior Faculty
Dr.Y.M.C.Sekhar, Vice-Principal (Academics), MVGR College of Engineering, Vizianagaram Senior Faculty
Dr.K.V.L.Raju, Principal, MVGR College of Engineering, Vizianagaram Member Secretary